Being an AB/DL in the Real World

20160804_191653

One of the questions that emerges when you first come out to the world as an ABDL is why? Why are you an ABDL? I’m sure there are some sciency psychological reasons as to why I enjoy wearing diapers and pretending to be little, but to me, that’s not why I am an ABDL. I am an ABDL because I love the feeling I get when my daddy powders me and pulls a clean diaper up between my legs. I’m an ABDL because I love the sound of the crinkling plastic when I run around our apartment after being diapered. I’m an ABDL because I have a fiancé who is so open and loving that I feel safe enough to enter little space and be my favorite version of myself.

So what is it like to be an ABDL? For me, being an ABDL is a lot like normal life… just with diapers. I get up in the morning, shower and go to work like the rest of the world. When I get home from work, I spend my afternoon cuddling with my daddy and puppies like most people do, I just have a little extra fluff between my legs and I don’t have to worry about using the potty. When we go out to dinner, I can have as much alcohol as I want and not worry about “popping the cork” because I’ve got that extra layer of protection to keep my clothes dry. I haven’t come out to many of my friends, but the ones that I have come out to have been open minded and welcoming, and I appreciate that every day. My best friend actually tried wearing with me a couple of years ago, and her wearing helped her discover more about herself and her fetish and she was able to talk about it with her new daddy and now she’s got perfect daddy for her too. Sometimes you get funny looks from people when you’re in the super market and you’ve got something crinkling between your legs, or you’ve got the saggy diaper bulge, but really, who cares? I’m probably never going to see them again, and if I do, then they’ll know that I wear diapers and that’s that. It’s kind of like an adventure, and that rush of “has anyone noticed?” makes it that much more fun to be an ABDL in the world, and that’s why I am super happy to be going on this journey with my fiancé, and most importantly, you!

And then there’s the stigma… I haven’t really had to deal with much of the stigma as I am new to exposing this side of myself to the world. When I see the other girls out there who are open about their lifestyle, I see there is a lot of hate from those who don’t understand. But what’s more important than the stigma and haters, is I see these strong and beautiful women respond and tell people exactly what they think without belittling the person who insulted them in the first place. I hope that when these haters (haters gonna hate hate hate) come after me, I will be strong enough to stand up to them and let them know that their words don’t hurt me.

And that’s what it’s like to be an ABDL, for me. J

 

Much love,

The Crinkle Princess ❤

Leave a Reply

